As every year, a number of awards will be presented for outstanding contributions to the EIBA conference and the IB community. As not all the awards have been confirmed for this year, visit the “Awards” section on for more information. So far, the following awards have been confirmed for the 2017 conference, with more to follow:

  • Danny Van Den Bulcke Best Paper Prize
  • EIBA Best Doctoral Thesis Proposal in IB Award
  • Copenhagen Business School Best Paper Prize
  • IBR Best Journal Paper of the Year Award
  • MRQ (Management Review Quarterly) Best Reviewer Award
  • EIBA Distinguished Honorary Fellowship Award
  • GSJ Global Strategy Research Prize
  • Best Paper in each Track awards including:
    • IMR International Marketing Prize (Track 10)
    • IJoEM Emerging Markets Prize (Track 12)
  • Lazaridis SMEs and International Entrepreneurship Prize – NEW, sponsored by the Lazaridis Institute for the Management of Technology Enterprises  
  • JIBE International Trade & Industrial Organization in International Business Prize NEW, sponsored by Associazione Amici di Economia e Politica Industriale